Crystal Award

Crystal Award

The NAB Crystal Radio Awards are presented annually by the National Association of Broadcasters to American radio stations. The award was established in 1987 to recognize radio stations for year-round commitment to community service.

Finalists for the Crystal Radio Award are selected by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations, and public relations firms. Selected from a pool of 50 finalists, 10 stations are selected for the award honoring their efforts to improve the quality of life in their respective communities. The NAB Crystal Radio Award winners are announced during the Radio Luncheon held at the annual NAB Show in Las Vegas. Each year's radio inductee into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame is also honored at this luncheon.

SD Crystal Award Winners

2014 - KYNT-AM Yankton, SD

2001 - KELO-FM Sioux Falls, S.D. 

2000 - KSDR-FM Watertown, S.D.

1998 - KWSN-AM Sioux Falls, S.D.

1996 - KSDR-FM Watertown, S.D.

1991 - KMIT-FM Mitchell, S.D.